Ipamorelin

Ipamorelin is a selective growth‑hormone secretagogue that users take mainly for muscle growth, fat loss, and improved sleep‑quality/recovery, with smaller numbers reporting joint repair or general wellness benefits. The community‑driven regimen centers on a daily dose of about 200 µg (range 60 µg–25 mg), often cycled 5 days on / 2 days off, though exact timing varies. The principal limitation is that human data are sparse and off‑label; no FDA‑approved indication exists and most exploratory studies lack published results. Users most frequently note changes in sleep and vivid dreams, while isolated reports mention occasional flushing or mild edema, and injection‑site irritation has not emerged as a consistent issue.

Half-life~2 h

Data last updated

ClinicalResearchDepthClinicalResearchEfficacyClinicalResearchSideEffectsno dataAnecdotalEfficacyAnecdotalSideEffectsPrice2.81.73.52.73.0

Measured on 5 of 6 axes

Research Evidence

Evidence shape

Ipamorelin possesses limited human evidence, restricted primarily to diagnostic, mechanistic, and small-scale treatment studies. While the literature includes two completed registered trials, the clinical data remains thin, with most indications supported by only a single study or confined to preclinical research. This lack of large-scale, multi-trial validation means that while the peptide has been investigated for applications like gastrointestinal dysmotility and ileus, it lacks the robust, high-tier evidence required to establish consistent clinical efficacy.

Depthhow much
2 registered trials
2 completed
Breadthhow many areas
5 indications mapped
4 thin / exploratory · 1 animal-only · 3 single-trial long-tail
Qualityhow rigorous
Highest tier: Phase 2
1 linked publication on registered trials
Breadth and depth13 rows captured
Human
direct clinical signal
5
Animal
translational support
7
In vitro
mechanistic support
1
HighMediumLow

Anecdotal efficacy

1
US
100 mg
$44.99
$0.45/mg
2
US
102 mg
$59.99
$0.588/mg
3
US
100 mg×10
$65.00
$0.65/mg
4
Hong Kong
100 mg×10
$70.00
$0.7/mg
5
unknown
100 mg×10
$90.00
$0.9/mg
6
--
10 mg
$13.99
$1.4/mg

price offers can be sorted by column · 29 out-of-stock offers not shown

1-6 of 281

Ipamorelin dosing & protocol

How Ipamorelin is dosed across research, clinician, and community sources — each evidence tier kept separate so the dose range, frequency, timing, and cycling stay visible without flattening different levels of evidence.

Research trials
Published clinical-trial protocols · n = 3
weight-based
Typical dose
—
0
5 mg
10 mg
15 mg
20 mg
25 mg
no dose captured for this tier yet
Frequency
not reported
Route
IV

In research trials, Ipamorelin was administered intravenously at a dose of 0.03–0.06 mg per kilogram of body weight, given two to three times each day.

3 sources
Clinician practice
Doctor & published-protocol guidance
Typical dose
—
0
5 mg
10 mg
15 mg
20 mg
25 mg
no dose captured for this tier yet

No structured protocol details captured for this tier yet.

Anecdotal
Community-reported real-world use · n = 130
Typical dose
200 µg60 µg – 25 mg
typical
0
5 mg
10 mg
15 mg
20 mg
25 mg
distribution of 146 reported doses · darker = more
By reported cadence· tap a row to filter the chart
Frequency
mixed
Route
subQ
Cycle
5 days on / 2 days off · 6 reports

Most community reports did not specify a schedule; among those that did, daily dosing (≈200 mcg) was most common, with a smaller group using it twice daily. A minority followed a 5‑days‑on/2‑days‑off cycle, while the majority used it continuously.

130 sources