BPC-157

BPC-157 is a pentadecapeptide derived from gastric juice that people run mainly for injury recovery and tissue repair, gut and digestive healing, and joint and ligament support, with community reports skewing positive across all three. Most people dose around 500 µg daily, with reported use spanning 50 µg to 10 mg; the one clinician protocol on record runs a much lower 10 µg twice daily by subcutaneous injection. There's no FDA-approved indication, so all human use is off-label or compounded, and the off-label evidence base is thinner than the online discourse suggests. Nausea or other GI upset occasionally surfaces in community reports.

Half-life~4 h

Data last updated

ClinicalResearchDepthClinicalResearchEfficacyClinicalResearchSideEffectsno dataAnecdotalEfficacyAnecdotalSideEffectsPrice2.01.73.92.54.0

Measured on 5 of 6 axes

Research Evidence

Evidence shape

Human evidence for BPC-157 is limited — pilot studies, withdrawn trials, or completed trials without posted results. Off-label / exploratory data exists for 4 additional indications (Rotator Cuff Tear; Hamstring Muscle Strain).

Depthhow much
2 registered trials
2 recruiting / active
Breadthhow many areas
5 indications mapped
4 thin / exploratory · 1 animal-only · 3 single-trial long-tail
Qualityhow rigorous
No completed trials
Breadth and depth19 rows captured
Human
direct clinical signal
5
Animal
translational support
12
In vitro
mechanistic support
2
HighMediumLow

Anecdotal efficacy

1
US
1000 mg
$249.99
$0.25/mg
2
US
100 mg
$32.00
$0.32/mg
3
unknown
200 mg×10
$110.00
$0.55/mg
4
Hong Kong
100 mg×10
$60.00
$0.6/mg
5
US
100 mg×10
$65.00
$0.65/mg
6
China
50 mg×10
$52.00
$1.04/mg

price offers can be sorted by column · 21 out-of-stock offers not shown

1-6 of 339

BPC-157 dosing & protocol

How BPC-157 is dosed across research, clinician, and community sources — each evidence tier kept separate so the dose range, frequency, timing, and cycling stay visible without flattening different levels of evidence.

Research trials
Published clinical-trial protocols · n = 1
Typical dose
10 mg
typical
0
2 mg
4 mg
6 mg
8 mg
10 mg
across 1 dosed source · darker = more agree

No structured protocol details captured for this tier yet.

In the sole trial cited for BPC-157, participants received a 10 mg dose; the report did not specify administration frequency, route, or any cycling schedule.

1 source
Clinician practice
Doctor & published-protocol guidance · n = 1
Typical dose
10 µg
typical
0
2 mg
4 mg
6 mg
8 mg
10 mg
across 1 dosed source · darker = more agree
By reported cadence
Twice daily10 µg · n=1
Frequency
twice daily
Route
subQ

A single clinician source reports 10 mcg subcutaneously twice daily, with no cycle duration or additional timing detail included.

1 source
Anecdotal
Community-reported real-world use · n = 38
Typical dose
250 µg100 µg – 10 mg
typical
0
2 mg
4 mg
6 mg
8 mg
10 mg
distribution of 46 reported doses · darker = more
By reported cadence· tap a row to filter the chart
Frequency
mostly daily
Route
subQ

Most community users report taking BPC‑157 once daily, a smaller contingent twice daily, and many did not specify a schedule; the typical amount cited is 250 mcg, though individual reports span from 100 mcg to 10 mg.

38 sources